Links

Renewable Energy

British Wind Energy Association - www.bwea.com
Carbon Trust - www.carbontrust.co.uk
Energy Saving Trust - www.est.org.uk
Low Carbon Buildings - www.lowcarbonbuildingsphase2.org.uk

Minerals

British Geological Survey - www.bgs.ac.uk and www.mineralsuk.com
Quarry Products Association - www.qpa.org.uk
Institute of Quarrying - www.quarrying.org
Institute of Materials, Minerals & Mining - www.iom3.org
The Virtual Quarry - www.virtualquarry.co.uk
Quarry Management Journal - www.qmj.co.uk
Geological Society of London - www.geolsoc.org.uk
British Ceramic Confederation - www.ceramfed.co.uk

Recycling

Waste & Resources Action Programme - www.wrap.org.uk

Govt. Departments & Others

Government Planning Portal - www.planningportal.gov.uk
Country Land and Business Organisation - www.cla.org.uk
Building Research Establishment - www.bre.co.uk
Dept. of Environment, Food & Rural Affairs - www.defra.gov.uk
Dept. for Business, Enterprise & Regulatory Reform - www.berr.gov.uk
Environment Agency - www.environment-agency.gov.uk
English Heritage - www.english-heritage.org.uk
Natural England - www.naturalengland.org.uk
Countryside Commission for Wales - www.ccw.gov.uk
Scottish Environmental Protection Agency - www.sepa.org.uk

OUR LATEST NEWS

Wind Turbine

[27-05-2009] TURBINES
Resource UK has brokered a partnership between micro-turbine suppliers Less CO2 and national agricultural consultancies Kite and CMS UK. This connects the supply chain between farmers and Less CO2 and will contribute to reducing the sector's energy costs and carbon footprint. Resource UK will provide planning services for the new venture and we hope to have the first two 15kW turbines running by July.

QUICK CONTACT

Email a.carp@resource-uk.co.uk